Introductions – a bit about me

Hi all. A New Year, a new blog! The start, I hope of many exciting things for 2013! I hope it’s a sensational year for you too!

I am a published writer, and you can see my readers for people learning to speak English here: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Margaret-Johnson/e/B001HD34G6/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1

I’m hugely proud of these books, and the money I earn them gives me the freedom to write what I want to write. Yay! And this year I am going to publish The Goddess Workshop, a comedy about – and for – women as an e-book. Think Calendar Girls with a dash of Carry On films and you’re starting to get the idea. It’s a roller coaster of laughter and tears, and in this blog, I’m going to share my experience of launching it into the world with you – all the excitement and the highs and lows. I bet you’re on the edge of your seat already! 

And just to give you more of an idea of the kind of gal I am, let me tell you about another challenge I’ve arranged for myself for the New Year. Actually, in less than two weeks!  (Gulp). I’m going to do a weekend Stand Up comedy course in London! Yes, me! Aaaargh! So I’m going to tell you all about that too. It’s in the name of research for my next book, The Dare Club. But it’s also a way of keeping me on my toes. I used to teach, you see, and I liked the performance side. It brought another side of shy little me alive. Just have to manage to leave my shy side at home and be bold! Hold on to your seats!Image

12 thoughts on “Introductions – a bit about me

  1. Congratulation on launching your new blog. I am ready to laugh at anything to do with publishing. Beats crying! 🙂

  2. Good luck with the new blog.

    I’m so impressed you’re going to do the Stand Up Comedy, especially when you say you have a shy side. Very courageous. Hope it’s lots of fun and you’ll tell us all about it afterwards.

  3. Ah, Margaret – we can travel this self-publishing road together this year. I intend to self-publish Absent Children. You can provide the laughs and I’ll provide the angst. I also intend to get another couple of blogs up and running, to help with marketing when the big moment arrives. I look forward to sharing this journey with you.

    • Hi Juli! Yes please, I’d love some company on my self-publishing journey! I imagine I will experience angst too, but will attempt to keep my sense of humour! Intrigued as to the other blogs you’re planning to set up. Going to check out your blog now.

Leave a Reply

