Something for the Weekend – Taming Tom Jones!

It’s publication day for my novel Taming Tom Jones, and I’m on Shani Struther Author’s blog today, talking about the background to the book.

Shani Struthers

TTJ CoverHappy launch day to Margaret K Johnson today, author of many of my favourite books and now the brilliant Taming Tom Jones! I had the pleasure of reading this in its editorial stages and, as ever, Johnson’s writing captured me from the very beginning, delivering me very happily to a great ending. Grab a coffee, read what’s it all about and what true life events inspired her to write it and then go grab a copy from Amazon. Over to you, Margaret…


I wanted to explore several different themes with Taming Tom Jones. I suppose the one that runs through the whole novel is The truth isn’t always what you think it is. As a writer, I always have a sentence like that to refer to – it helps me to plan, and I can hang everything onto it. The book is also about a woman – Jen…

View original post 1,084 more words

Leave a Reply

